Enjoy the Season.

From the Living Room

farmers-market-produce

It is no secret that I love Farmers Markets. Each week I smile as I head to the market knowing each trip is its own experience. The fresh,visually appealing, just picked produce is hard to resist. The smells cause my taste buds to awaken in anticipation. As I look at the displays, the people standing beside the abundance of fruits and vegetables also strike me. These farmers work hard to bring joy and nourishment to many and put a story behind the food I purchase. Their hands and sun burned skin often reflect their hard work and seeing that makes me appreciate the food even more. It has become personal.

It is very easy to develop relationships with the individual farmers who proudly display what they have grown. I have learned that I have a kinship with certain farmers based on what they grow. My first stop is generally at…

View original post 204 more words

Leave a Reply

