#Talk Less and listen more

The more you talk, the more likely you will cross the line and say the wrong thing; but if you are wise, you’ll speak less and with restraint. – Proverbs 10:19

(http://bibleverses365.com/ )

I love this proverb. That is why I love listening more to other people during conversation. Although I want also to be as talkative as possible, I can’t make myself to become one.

When I was a kid, I was reprimanded painfully because I caused my family’s reputation tarnished to a family friend. My mom was angry to my father and his friends, she spoke ill against them. When I saw my father’s friends, I repeated what I heard from my mom. This made my father’s friend angry and hold grudges to my mom-although they have done wrong in my opinion. This event made my mom and father fight, and it scared me because I don’t want them to fight.

Because of that, I refrain from repeating somebody’s opinion to others, I kept it inside my head then forget. I talked less, and listen more.

Then it became a habit to listen more and be curious to others story instead of talking about myself.2015-03-07 10.25.49.jpg

Leave a Reply

